– the day's happenings in perspective –

“Camotes Revisited”

Visiting a place for the second time will hatch comparison of visits, my first against my second. If my first visit had sparked wows and oohhs, had tickled my enthusiasm and excitement, I thought my second visit would display a lesser degree of elation. But I was negated of what my sight would discover upon seeing Camotes the second time around. It surpassed my expectation as scenes laid before my eyes brought sparkle and inner happiness that glitters like gems of carat unmeasurable.282

Mangodlong Rock Beach Resort

Mangodlong Rock Beach Resort


241

286

329

330

Typhoon Yolanda left Camotes with little damage to properties and nature. Several houses were destroyed totally while some just partially, particularly the roofs that were blown off. A number of fallen coconut trees blocked our path to Busay Falls.

Fallen trees left by Yolanda...

Fallen trees left by Yolanda…

250

251

248

249

My second visit was a confirmation that people of Camotes are really kind, sincere, accommodating and friendly. That proved my first impression and observation right.

Here are other places of interests in Camotes :
255

278

292

302

308

312

315

318

342

345

351

366

374

382

“CAMOTES, I’LL KEEP COMING BACK ‘CAUSE YOU EXCITE ME WITH SCENES WORTH DYING FOR!”

Leave a Reply

