– the day's happenings in perspective –

“MY ETERNAL MOON”

the hut owner blog

image by : http://ngincar.com/wallpaper/2013/01/beautiful-moon-at-night-wallpaper.jpg

by
ramsey t

oh my lovely, perfect circle, my eternal moon
last night you chose to hide, you haven’t shone
your face, hidden by the sudden surge of storm
creamed strong waves and ugly winds have blown

longing for your sweet lovely smile, my eternal moon
longing for the light that comes behind the mountain cone
watching me, providing me embrace ’till the early morn’
’till i awake caressing me with your cool forlorn

then, while the spring has just calmly begun
left the winter with a thousand and one fun
now,the summer,the freedom i always call to come
the fall,the season of my life not to be outdone

would you be forever giving me light and joy
watching you there above, who should you employ
is it the waves, the breeze, the trees, or the stars
to accompany my soul into the heavens when i depart

View original post 1 more word

Leave a Reply

