– the day's happenings in perspective –

Ham Cooked Cola with a Sticky Sweet Glaze

Homemade With Mess

I’m not going to lie to you, I actually cooked this ham over the Christmas period but I felt if I blogged it just after Christmas it would look like a late Christmas recipe, so I have been waiting until the right time for people to not think I’m a cop out. In all honesty there is never a bad time for a sticky gammon recipe, this can be enjoyed all year round; as a roast, in salads, pies and sandwiches – I have no idea why I waited so long to post it!

I also have to confess that this recipe is not a hmwm original, but was infact inspired by the Kitchen Goddess Nigella Lawson. There are a lot of versions of ham cooked in cola, but I believe Nigella’s is the original so I have to pay my respect to hers, as the idea is genius –…

View original post 222 more words

Leave a Reply

