– the day's happenings in perspective –

Take Yourself On Dates and Travel Alone

Rose Water Magazine

traveling this one

I have been going to concerts alone and I’m starting to really like it. I have been living on my own for four years now and it’s hard for me to see another way of life even possible. I traveled from New Jersey to California alone for a week and had the time of my life. I truly feel that instead of looking for others to enjoy that jog on the beach or seeing your favorite band on a reunion tour, you have to go there alone. We live in a society in which we would rather miss the movie in the theatre than dare go out alone but I want to encourage you otherwise. Take yourself on dates, “treat yoself”, and fall in love with yourself by removing the stress of having to please others and the anticipation of others letting you down.

I would often stress that if I…

View original post 341 more words

Leave a Reply

