– the day's happenings in perspective –

You have the greatest gift of TODAY. Invest it wisely !

just another out there !

02:23 AM, Wednesday.

Yesterday one of my very old friends called to say hello. He was a very dear friend of mine back in my Nainital days (Uttaranchal). It was somewhere 2001-02 back then, almost 13 years ago. People call it Uttarakhand today. For me it will be always Uttaranchal. I did my schooling here. I was completely shaken when the name flickered on my cellphone, simply out of the blue he had called.

By the evening one of my college friends argued with me over a call, on how could I miss a wedding of indeed one of my dearest friends. Its hardly 3 years since we left college. His exact words were,” Bhai tu to bada aadmi ban gya. Bahut busy ho gya. Meri bhi shaadi me aayega ki nahi ? “(Brother, you have become big. You are too busy. Will you even care to attend my wedding…

View original post 653 more words

Leave a Reply

